317th Airlift Wing activation: Another historic milestone
Members of Dyess Honor Guard present the colors during the 317th Airlift Wing activation ceremony at Dyess Air Force Base, Texas, July 6, 2017. Col. David Owens assumed command of the 317th AW, which is now comprised of two groups and five squadrons: the 317th Operations Group,317th Maintenance Group 39th Airlift Squadron, 40th Airlift Squadron, 317th Operations Support Squadron, 317th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, and 317th Maintenance Squadron. (U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland)

Download Image: Full Size (1.2 MB)
Photo by: Airman 1st Class Emily Copeland |  VIRIN: 170706-F-MJ107-100.JPG